The UC Davis Department of Political Science:

  • takes pride in a strongly collaborative environment integrating faculty, graduate students and undergraduates
  • achieves prominent national rankings
  • has faculty who conduct cutting-edge research
  • offers three undergraduate majors: Political Science, Political Science – Public Service, and International Relations

Following UC Davis campus COVID protocols, in-person instruction has returned for Fall Quarter 2021. The department’s administrative functions have moved to hybrid work conditions until further notice. At this time, the preferred method of contact for departmental staff members is e-mail; please visit our administrative staff contact page for further information

Discover Political Science